August 17, 2022   by NYTW

It’s the best thing that ever could have happened! Daniel Radcliffe will be joined by Grammy Award winner and Tony & Emmy nominee Jonathan Groff and Tony Award winner and Grammy Award Nominee Lindsay Mendez in Merrily We Roll Along! Additional casting will be announced at a later date.

Performances begin Monday, November 21 through Sunday, January 8. Single tickets go on sale on Wednesday, September 21 at 12PM ET!

Spanning three decades in the entertainment business, Merrily We Roll Along charts the turbulent relationship between composer Franklin Shepard and his two lifelong friends—writer Mary and lyricist & playwright Charley. An inventive, cult-classic ahead of its time, Merrily We Roll Along features some of Stephen Sondheim’s most celebrated and personal songs. Merrily We Roll Along features music & lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, a book by George Furth, and is based on the original play by George S. Kaufman & Moss Hart. Our upcoming production will be directed by Olivier Award winner Maria Friedman and choreographed by Tim Jackson. Maria Friedman first directed the musical at London’s Menier Chocolate Factory which subsequently transferred to the Harold Pinter Theatre to critical acclaim—the most five-star reviews in West End history—winning the Olivier Award for Best Musical.

The Merrily We Roll Along team includes Catherine Jayes (Music Supervisor), Alvin Hough, Jr. (Music Director), Soutra Gilmour (Scenic & Costume Design), Amith Chandrashaker (Lighting Design), Kai Harada (Sound Design), Jim Carnahan, CSA & Jason Thinger, CSA (Casting), Taylor Williams (Additional Casting), Dave Anzuelo (Fight & Intimacy Director) and Jhanaë K-C Bonnick (Stage Manager). Merrily We Roll Along is presented by special arrangement with Sonia Friedman Productions, the Menier Chocolate Factory (Artistic Director David Babani) and Patrick Catullo.

For more information & tickets, please click here.

Explore more

Categories: 2022/23 Season and Seasons. Tags: Daniel Radcliffe, Jonathan Groff, Lindsay Mendez, Maria Friedman, Merrily We Roll Along, and Stephen Sondheim.