Who We Are

We are artists.
We are producers.
We are audience members.
We are neighbors.

We are New York Theatre Workshop: not just one of America’s leading not-for-profit theatres, but a community of people seeking to better understand our world through theatre.

Staff
Artistic Director
James C. Nicola
TellJim@nytw.org
Managing Director
Jeremy Blocker
JeremyB@nytw.org
Associate Artistic Director
Linda S. Chapman
LindaC@nytw.org
Literary Director & Dramaturg
Aaron Malkin
AaronM@nytw.org
Artist Workshop Producer
Rachel Silverman 
RachelS@nytw.org
Casting Director
Taylor Williams, CSA
TaylorW@nytw.org
Company-in-Residence
2050 Artistic Fellows
Nissy Aya, Josiah Davis, Adil Mansoor, Ruth Tang, Tyler Thomas, David Zheng
2050 Fellowship Senior Adviser
Cynthia Mayeda
CynthiaM@nytw.org
2020-2021 Tow Playwright-in-Residence
Victor I. Cazares
The Virginia B. Toulmin Foundation’s Women Playwrights Commissioning Program Recipient
Mfoniso Udofia
Producing Manager
Evan O'Brient
EvanO@nytw.org
Producing Associate
Yang-Yang Chen
YangYangC@nytw.org
Production Manager
Hillary Luong
HillaryL@nytw.org
Technical Director
Drew McCollum
DrewM@nytw.org
Costume Shop Manager
Jeffrey Wallach
Costumes@nytw.org
Director of Development
Lee Ann Gullie
LeeAnnG@nytw.org
Director of Institutional Giving and Government Relations
Youree Choi
YoureeC@nytw.org
Director of Individual Giving
Leah Cox
LeahC@nytw.org
Director of Special Events
Breanna Foister
BreannaF@nytw.org
Development Associate, Institutional Giving and Board Relations
Jenny Berger
JenniferB@nytw.org
Development Associate, Individual Giving and Special Events
Philippa Kane
PhilippaK@nytw.org
Database Assistant
Camara McLaughlin
CamaraM@nytw.org
Director of Education
Alexander Santiago-Jirau
AlexanderS@nytw.org
Community Engagement Associate
Gaven D. Trinidad
GavenT@nytw.org
Education Associate
Adam Odsess-Rubin
AdamO@nytw.org
Teaching Artists
Rachel Abraham, Claudia Acosta, Michelle Beck, Alan Bounville, Nana Dakin, Timmy Gage, Andrew Garrett, Dylan Guerra, Marcus D. Harvey, AnJu Hyppolite, Virginia Jiménez, Anthony Michael Martinez, Katie Palmer, Tatiana Pandiani, Jamie Roach
Director of Internal Operations
Megan E. Marshall
MeganM@nytw.org
Business Manager
Alexander Guiney
AlexanderG@nytw.org
Operations Manager
Michelle Aguda
MichelleA@nytw.org
Finance Assistant
Kim Moarefi
KimM@nytw.org
Executive Assistant
Waverley Engelman
WaverleyE@nytw.org
Special Projects Associate
Patrick McDonnell
PatrickM@nytw.org
Receptionists
Chris Withers, Alana Roberts, Ben Easton
Reception@nytw.org
Director of Marketing
Caitlin Baird
CaitlinB@nytw.org
Marketing & Audience Services Manager
Brennie Tellu
BrennieT@nytw.org
Communications Associate
KC Chow
KacieC@nytw.org
Marketing & Analytics Associate
Patrick Kavanagh
PatrickK@nytw.org
House Managers
Trevor Catalano, Nicole Giordano, Alana Roberts
HouseManager@nytw.org
Box Office Representatives
Emily Abrams, Ben Easton, Paris Crayton, Rebecca Hermenze, Nathaniel Johnson, Jonathan Lowe, Chazz Padilla, Michael Phillips, Frances Ramos, Dominique Rider, Courtney Self, Maeghan Suzik, Emma Webster
Tickets@nytw.org
Board of Trustees
Artistic Director
James C. Nicola
Managing Director
Jeremy Blocker
Chair
Barbara Warner Howard
President
Kelly Fowler Hunter
Vice President
Jack Bamberger
Treasurer
Noel E. D. Kirnon
Secretary
Brian Vollmer
Founding Trustee
Stephen Graham
Ayad Akhtar
Karyn Bendit
Claudia Caffuzzi
Rachel Chavkin
Jaye Chen
Barbara Cutler
Susan Petersen Kennedy
Barry Klayman
Lisa Cleff Kurtz
Anthony E. Napoli
Kathleen Peratis
Heather Randall
Jolie Schwab
Scott Shay
Doug Wright
Usual Suspects

At the heart of NYTW’s development activities, the Usual Suspects are the core network of NYTW’s affiliated theatre artists, comprised of actors, playwrights, dramaturgs, designers and directors.

2050 Fellows

The 2050 Fellows are emerging artists who, with their unique voices, give us perspective on the world in which we live, and who challenge us all to contend with this changing world.