Who We Are

For more than three decades, New York Theatre Workshop has provided a home to artists to hone their creative voice, a space for them to develop their projects and a platform to produce groundbreaking work. Our community comprises our artists, staff, Board members, and audiences.

Staff
Artistic Director
James C. Nicola
TellJim@nytw.org
Managing Director
Jeremy Blocker
JeremyB@nytw.org
Associate Artistic Director
Linda S. Chapman
LindaC@nytw.org
Artistic Producing Associate
Rachel Silverman 
RachelS@nytw.org
Literary Associate
Aaron Malkin
AaronM@nytw.org
Company-in-Residence
2050 Fellows
Eleanor Burgess, Tearrance Arvelle Chisholm, Shayok Misha Chowdhury, Tatiana Pandiani, Whitney White, Nia Ostrow Witherspoon
Senior 2050 Fellowship Advisor
Cynthia Mayeda
CynthiaM@nytw.org
Artistic Fellow
Ana M. Verde
Artistic@nytw.org
Literary Fellow
Mary Ann Anane
Literary@nytw.org
Casting Director
Jack Doulin
JackD@nytw.org
Casting Associate
Taylor Williams
TaylorW@nytw.org
Casting Fellow
Ada Karamanyan
Casting@nytw.org
Producing Manager
Evan O'Brient
EvanO@nytw.org
Producing Associate
Yang-Yang Chen
YangYangC@nytw.org
Producing Fellow
Ayana Parker Morrison
Management@nytw.org
Production Manager
Chip Rodgers
ChipR@nytw.org
Technical Director
Jonathan Zencheck
JonathanZ@nytw.org
Assistant Technical Director
Christopher Post
ChristopherP@nytw.org
Costume Shop Manager
Jeffrey Wallach
Costumes@nytw.org
Production Management Fellow
Emma Johnson
Production1@nytw.org
Production Management Fellow
Brandi Ude
Production2@nytw.org
Director of Development
Lee Ann Gullie
LeeAnnG@nytw.org
Associate Director of Development
Christine Penney
ChristineP@nytw.org
Director of Individual Giving and Board Relations
Norma Scheck
NormaS@nytw.org
Institutional Giving and Government Relations Coordinator
Youree Choi
YoureeC@nytw.org
Special Events Coordinator
Breanna Foister
BreannaF@nytw.org
Database Assistant
Camara McLaughlin
CamaraM@nytw.org
Development Fellow
Netsanet Negussie
Development@nytw.org
Director of Education
Alexander Santiago-Jirau
AlexanderS@nytw.org
Education Assistant
Andrew Garrett
AndrewG@nytw.org
Education Fellow
Jerrod Everett
Education@nytw.org
Engagement Fellow
Fred Carlton
Engagement@nytw.org
Teaching Artists
Rachel Abraham, Claudia Acosta, Alfe Azad, Alan Bounville, Heleya de Barros, Noelle Ghoussaini, Marcus D. Harvey, Virginia Jimenez, Anthony Michael Martinez, Robert Stevenson, E. Okobi, Katie Palmer, Jamie Roach
Director of Internal Operations
Megan E. Marshall
MeganM@nytw.org
Business Manager
Michelle Gilligan
MichelleG@nytw.org
Finance Assistant
Kim Moarefi
KimM@nytw.org
Operations Manager
Andrea Miller
AndreaM@nytw.org
Finance/Operations Fellow
Junqi Wang
Finance@nytw.org
Executive Assistant
Amna Farooqi
AmnaF@nytw.org
Executive Fellow
Jill Carrera
Executive@nytw.org
Receptionists
Sebastian Pray, Chris Withers
Reception@nytw.org
Director of Marketing
Caitlin Baird
CaitlinB@nytw.org
Marketing and Analytics Associate
Travis Jones
TravisJ@nytw.org
Communications Associate
Nikki Vera
NikkiV@nytw.org
Marketing Fellow
Bre Northrup
Marketing@nytw.org
House Managers
Trevor Catalano, Emily Searles
HouseManager@nytw.org
Box Office Representatives
Josué Hernandez, Karalyn Hutton, Jonathan Low, Katie Palmer, Laura Perez, Emily Searles, Courtney Self
Tickets@nytw.org
Board of Trustees
Chair
Barbara Warner Howard
President
Kelly Fowler Hunter
Vice Chair
Allan S. Gordon
Vice President
Jack Bamberger
Secretary
Kathleen Yoh
Treasurer
Noel E. D. Kirnon
Founding Trustee
Stephen Graham
Ayad Akhtar
Gail Bell
Jeremy Blocker
Claudia Caffuzzi
Barbara Cutler
Ellen Fleysher
Janet Harckham
Hans Humes
Susan Petersen Kennedy
Bokara Legendre
Andrea Miller
Anthony E. Napoli
James C. Nicola
Heather Randall
Scott Shay
Brian Vollmer
Nicholas White
Doug Wright
Usual Suspects

At the heart of NYTW’s development activities, the Usual Suspects are the core network of NYTW’s affiliated theatre artists, comprised of actors, playwrights, dramaturgs, designers and directors.

2050 Fellows

The 2050 Fellows are emerging artists who, with their unique voices, give us perspective on the world in which we live, and who challenge us all to contend with this changing world.