Who We Are

For more than three decades, New York Theatre Workshop has provided a home to artists to hone their creative voice, a space for them to develop their projects and a platform to produce groundbreaking work. Our community comprises our artists, staff, Board Members and audiences.

Staff
Artistic Director
James C. Nicola
TellJim@nytw.org
Managing Director
Jeremy Blocker
JeremyB@nytw.org
Associate Artistic Director
Linda S. Chapman
LindaC@nytw.org
Literary Director & Dramaturg
Aaron Malkin
AaronM@nytw.org
Artistic Producing Associate
Rachel Silverman 
RachelS@nytw.org
Casting Director
Taylor Williams
TaylorW@nytw.org
Company-in-Residence
2050 Artistic Fellows
Melis Aker, Michael Alvarez, Nana Dakin, Philip Howze, Seonjae Kim, Divya Mangwani
2050 Fellowship Senior Adviser
Cynthia Mayeda
CynthiaM@nytw.org
Artistic Workshop Fellow
Maya Maniar
Artistic@nytw.org
Casting Fellow
Charlie Hano
Casting@nytw.org
Literary Fellow
Michela Rodriguez
Literary@nytw.org
Producing Manager
Evan O'Brient
EvanO@nytw.org
Producing Associate
Yang-Yang Chen
YangYangC@nytw.org
Producing Fellow
Victoria Detres
Management@nytw.org
Production Manager
Chip Rodgers
ChipR@nytw.org
Assistant Production Manager
Brandi Ude
BrandiU@nytw.org
Interim Technical Director
Eleanor Richards
JonathanZ@nytw.org
Costume Shop Manager
Jeffrey Wallach
Costumes@nytw.org
Production Management Fellow
Itzel Ayala
Production1@nytw.org
Production Management/Costume Shop Fellow
Julia Peiperl
CostumeFellow@nytw.org
Director of Development
Lee Ann Gullie
LeeAnnG@nytw.org
Associate Director of Development
Christine Penney
ChristineP@nytw.org
Director of Individual Giving and Board Relations
Norma Scheck
NormaS@nytw.org
Institutional Giving and Government Relations Coordinator
Youree Choi
YoureeC@nytw.org
Special Events Coordinator
Breanna Foister
BreannaF@nytw.org
Database Assistant
Camara McLaughlin
CamaraM@nytw.org
Development Fellow
Nicholas Bianchi
Development@nytw.org
Director of Education
Alexander Santiago-Jirau
AlexanderS@nytw.org
Education Associate
Brandon Webster
BrandonW@nytw.org
Education Fellow
Nicholas Shannon
Education@nytw.org
Engagement Fellow
Vanessa Reyes
Engagement@nytw.org
Teaching Artists
Rachel Abraham, Claudia Acosta, Alfe Azad, Alan Bounville, Heleya de Barros, Noelle Ghoussaini, Marcus D. Harvey, Virginia Jimenez, Anthony Michael Martinez, Robert Stevenson, E. Okobi, Katie Palmer, Jamie Roach
Director of Internal Operations
Megan E. Marshall
MeganM@nytw.org
Operations Manager
Gabriel Fernandez
GabrielF@nytw.org
Finance Assistant
Kim Moarefi
KimM@nytw.org
Finance/Operations Fellow
Erik Freels-Vargas
Finance@nytw.org
Executive Assistant
Amna Farooqi
AmnaF@nytw.org
Executive Fellow
Patrick McDonnell
Executive@nytw.org
Receptionists
Katie Gilmartin, Chris Withers
Reception@nytw.org
Director of Marketing
Caitlin Baird
CaitlinB@nytw.org
Marketing & Audience Services Associate
Josué Hernández
JosueH@nytw.org
Marketing & Analytics Associate
Travis Jones
TravisJ@nytw.org
Communications Associate
Nikki Vera
NikkiV@nytw.org
Marketing Fellow
Nicholas Leung
Marketing@nytw.org
House Managers
Trevor Catalano, Kerry Candeloro, Lawrence Dreyfuss, Emily Searles
HouseManager@nytw.org
Box Office Representatives
Kerry Candeloro, Jonathan Low, David Mangiamele, Katie Palmer, Courtney Self, Emma Webster
Tickets@nytw.org
Board of Trustees
Chair
Barbara Warner Howard
President
Kelly Fowler Hunter
Vice Chair
Allan S. Gordon
Vice President
Jack Bamberger
Treasurer
Noel E. D. Kirnon
Secretary
Kathleen Yoh
Founding Trustee
Stephen Graham
Ayad Akhtar
Karyn Bendit
Jeremy Blocker
Claudia Caffuzzi
Barbara Cutler
Janet Harckham
Hans Humes
Susan Petersen Kennedy
Lisa Cleff Kurtz
Paula Moss
Anthony E. Napoli
James C. Nicola
Heather Randall
Scott Shay
Brian Vollmer
Doug Wright
Usual Suspects

At the heart of NYTW’s development activities, the Usual Suspects are the core network of NYTW’s affiliated theatre artists, comprised of actors, playwrights, dramaturgs, designers and directors.

2050 Fellows

The 2050 Fellows are emerging artists who, with their unique voices, give us perspective on the world in which we live, and who challenge us all to contend with this changing world.