Who We Are

For more than three decades, New York Theatre Workshop has provided a home to artists to hone their creative voice, a space for them to develop their projects and a platform to produce groundbreaking work. Our community comprises our artists, staff, Board Members and audiences.

Staff
Artistic Director
James C. Nicola
TellJim@nytw.org
Managing Director
Jeremy Blocker
JeremyB@nytw.org
Associate Artistic Director
Linda S. Chapman
LindaC@nytw.org
Literary Director & Dramaturg
Aaron Malkin
AaronM@nytw.org
Artist Workshop Producer
Rachel Silverman 
RachelS@nytw.org
Casting Director
Taylor Williams
TaylorW@nytw.org
Company-in-Residence
2050 Artistic Fellows
Melis Aker, Michael Alvarez, Nana Dakin, Philip Howze, Seonjae Kim, Divya Mangwani
2050 Fellowship Senior Adviser
Cynthia Mayeda
CynthiaM@nytw.org
Artistic Workshop Fellow
Maya Maniar
Artistic@nytw.org
Casting Fellow
Charlie Hano
Casting@nytw.org
Literary Fellow
Michela Rodriguez
Literary@nytw.org
Producing Manager
Evan O'Brient
EvanO@nytw.org
Producing Associate
Yang-Yang Chen
YangYangC@nytw.org
Producing Fellow
Victoria Detres
Management@nytw.org
Production Manager
Hillary Luong
HillaryL@nytw.org
Assistant Production Manager
Brandi Ude
BrandiU@nytw.org
Costume Shop Manager
Jeffrey Wallach
Costumes@nytw.org
Production Management Fellow
Itzel Ayala
Production1@nytw.org
Production Management/Costume Shop Fellow
Julia Peiperl
CostumeFellow@nytw.org
Director of Development
Afton L. Battle
AftonB@nytw.org
Associate Director of Development
Christine Penney
ChristineP@nytw.org
Institutional Giving and Government Relations Manager
Youree Choi
YoureeC@nytw.org
Special Events Manager
Breanna Foister
BreannaF@nytw.org
Individual Giving Manager
A'shanti Tyree
A'shantiT@nytw.org
Development Associate
Jenny Berger
JenniferB@nytw.org
Database Assistant
Camara McLaughlin
CamaraM@nytw.org
Special Events Assistant
Ayana Parker Morrison
AyanaP@nytw.org
Development Fellow
Nicholas Bianchi
Development@nytw.org
Director of Education
Alexander Santiago-Jirau
AlexanderS@nytw.org
Education Associate
Adam Odsess-Rubin
AdamO@nytw.org
Education Fellow
Nicholas Shannon
Education@nytw.org
Engagement Fellow
Vanessa Reyes
Engagement@nytw.org
Teaching Artists
Rachel Abraham, Claudia Acosta, Alan Bounville, Heleya de Barros, Andrew Garrett, Marcus D. Harvey, Virginia Jimenez, Anthony Michael Martinez, Katie Palmer, Tatiana Pandiani, Jamie Roach, Robert Thaxton-Stevenson
Director of Internal Operations
Megan E. Marshall
MeganM@nytw.org
Business Manager
Alexander Guiney
AlexanderG@nytw.org
Operations Manager
Gabriel Fernandez
GabrielF@nytw.org
Finance Assistant
Kim Moarefi
KimM@nytw.org
Finance/Operations Fellow
Erik Freels-Vargas
Finance@nytw.org
Executive Assistant
Amna Farooqi
AmnaF@nytw.org
Executive Fellow
Patrick McDonnell
Executive@nytw.org
Receptionists
Zach Bullock, Ben Easton, Chris Withers
Reception@nytw.org
Director of Marketing
Caitlin Baird
CaitlinB@nytw.org
Marketing & Analytics Associate
Patrick Kavanagh
PatrickK@nytw.org
Marketing & Audience Services Associate
Brennie Tellu
brenniet@nytw.org
Communications Associate
KC Chow
KacieC@nytw.org
House Managers
Kerry Candeloro, Trevor Catalano, Lawrence Dreyfuss, Zach Ezer, Nicole Giordano, David Mangiamele, Katie Palmer
HouseManager@nytw.org
Box Office Representatives
Emily Abrams, Ben Easton, Andrew Garrett, Rebecca Hermenze, Nathaniel Johnson, Jo’Lisa Jones, Jonathan Low, Michael Phillips, Frances Ramos, Alana Roberts, Dominique Rider, Courtney Self, Maeghan Suzik, Emma Webster
Tickets@nytw.org
Board of Trustees
Chair
Barbara Warner Howard
President
Kelly Fowler Hunter
Vice Chair
Allan S. Gordon
Vice President
Jack Bamberger
Treasurer
Noel E. D. Kirnon
Secretary
Kathleen Yoh
Founding Trustee
Stephen Graham
Ayad Akhtar
Karyn Bendit
Jeremy Blocker
Claudia Caffuzzi
Barbara Cutler
Janet Harckham
Hans Humes
Susan Petersen Kennedy
Lisa Cleff Kurtz
Paula Moss
Anthony E. Napoli
James C. Nicola
Heather Randall
Jolie Schwab
Scott Shay
Brian Vollmer
Doug Wright
Usual Suspects

At the heart of NYTW’s development activities, the Usual Suspects are the core network of NYTW’s affiliated theatre artists, comprised of actors, playwrights, dramaturgs, designers and directors.

2050 Fellows

The 2050 Fellows are emerging artists who, with their unique voices, give us perspective on the world in which we live, and who challenge us all to contend with this changing world.