Who We Are

We are artists.
We are producers.
We are audience members.
We are neighbors.

We are New York Theatre Workshop: not just one of America’s leading not-for-profit theatres, but a community of people seeking to better understand our world through theatre.

Staff
Artistic Director
James C. Nicola
TellJim@nytw.org
Managing Director
Jeremy Blocker
JeremyB@nytw.org
Associate Artistic Director
Linda S. Chapman
LindaC@nytw.org
Literary Director & Dramaturg
Aaron Malkin
AaronM@nytw.org
Artist Workshop Producer
Rachel Silverman 
RachelS@nytw.org
Casting Director
Taylor Williams
TaylorW@nytw.org
Company-in-Residence
2050 Artistic Fellows
Matt Barbot, Jeesun Choi, Miranda Haymon, Kimille Howard, Kareem Lucas, Gabriel Vega Weissman
2050 Fellowship Senior Adviser
Cynthia Mayeda
CynthiaM@nytw.org
Artistic Workshop Fellow
Leo Angulo
Artistic@nytw.org
Casting Fellow
Borna Barzin
Casting@nytw.org
Literary Fellow
Tramane Harris
Literary@nytw.org
Producing Manager
Evan O'Brient
EvanO@nytw.org
Producing Associate
Yang-Yang Chen
YangYangC@nytw.org
Producing Fellow
Justin Hom
Management@nytw.org
Production Manager
Hillary Luong
HillaryL@nytw.org
Technical Director
Drew McCollum
DrewM@nytw.org
Assistant Production Manager
Brandi Ude
BrandiU@nytw.org
Costume Shop Manager
Jeffrey Wallach
Costumes@nytw.org
Production Management Fellow
Dmitri Barcomi
Production1@nytw.org
Production Management Fellow
Molly Conner
Production2@nytw.org
Associate Director of Development
Christine Penney
ChristineP@nytw.org
Institutional Giving and Government Relations Manager
Youree Choi
YoureeC@nytw.org
Special Events Manager
Breanna Foister
BreannaF@nytw.org
Individual Giving Manager
A'shanti Tyree
AshantiT@nytw.org
Development Associate
Jenny Berger
JenniferB@nytw.org
Database Assistant
Camara McLaughlin
CamaraM@nytw.org
Special Events Assistant
Ayana Parker Morrison
AyanaP@nytw.org
Development Fellow
Vannya Cisneros
Development@nytw.org
Director of Education
Alexander Santiago-Jirau
AlexanderS@nytw.org
Education Associate
Adam Odsess-Rubin
AdamO@nytw.org
Education Fellow
Joshwald Martínez-Peralta
Education@nytw.org
Teaching Artists
Rachel Abraham, Claudia Acosta, Michelle Beck, Alan Bounville, Nana Dakin, Heleya de Barros, Timmy Gage, Andrew Garrett, Dylan Guerra, Marcus D. Harvey, AnJu Hyppolite, Virginia Jiménez, Anthony Michael Martinez, Katie Palmer, Tatiana Pandiani, Jamie Roach
Director of Internal Operations
Megan E. Marshall
MeganM@nytw.org
Business Manager
Alexander Guiney
AlexanderG@nytw.org
Operations Manager
Gabriel Fernandez
GabrielF@nytw.org
Finance Assistant
Kim Moarefi
KimM@nytw.org
Finance/Operations Fellow
Sasha Ruiz
Finance@nytw.org
Executive Assistant
Waverley Engelman
WaverlyE@nytw.org
Special Projects Associate
Patrick McDonnell
PatrickM@nytw.org
Executive Fellow
Declan Zhang
Executive@nytw.org
Receptionists
Zach Bullock, Ben Easton, Chris Withers
Reception@nytw.org
Director of Marketing
Caitlin Baird
CaitlinB@nytw.org
Marketing & Analytics Associate
Patrick Kavanagh
PatrickK@nytw.org
Marketing & Audience Services Associate
Brennie Tellu
BrennieT@nytw.org
Communications Associate
KC Chow
KacieC@nytw.org
Marketing Fellow
Uno Servida
Marketing@nytw.org
House Managers
Kerry Candeloro, Trevor Catalano, Lawrence Dreyfuss, Zach Ezer, Nicole Giordano, David Mangiamele, Katie Palmer
HouseManager@nytw.org
Box Office Representatives
Emily Abrams, Ben Easton, Andrew Garrett, Rebecca Hermenze, Nathaniel Johnson, Jo’Lisa Jones, Jonathan Low, Michael Phillips, Frances Ramos, Alana Roberts, Dominique Rider, Courtney Self, Maeghan Suzik, Emma Webster
Tickets@nytw.org
Board of Trustees
Chair
Barbara Warner Howard
President
Kelly Fowler Hunter
Vice Chair
Allan S. Gordon
Vice President
Jack Bamberger
Treasurer
Noel E. D. Kirnon
Secretary
Kathleen Yoh
Founding Trustee
Stephen Graham
Ayad Akhtar
Karyn Bendit
Jeremy Blocker
Claudia Caffuzzi
Barbara Cutler
Janet Harckham
Hans Humes
Susan Petersen Kennedy
Lisa Cleff Kurtz
Paula Moss
Anthony E. Napoli
James C. Nicola
Heather Randall
Jolie Schwab
Scott Shay
Brian Vollmer
Doug Wright
Usual Suspects

At the heart of NYTW’s development activities, the Usual Suspects are the core network of NYTW’s affiliated theatre artists, comprised of actors, playwrights, dramaturgs, designers and directors.

2050 Fellows

The 2050 Fellows are emerging artists who, with their unique voices, give us perspective on the world in which we live, and who challenge us all to contend with this changing world.