Institutional Funders

Producing great plays isn’t easy. But with their generous support, the following institutional funders are making it possible:

$100,000 AND ABOVE

Booth Ferris Foundation
Howard Gilman Foundation
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
The Shubert Foundation
Theater Subdistrict Council, LDC


Manhattan Borough President Gale A. Brewer
New York City Councilmember Rosie Mendez
The Select Equity Group Foundation
Time Warner Foundation Inc.
The Tow Foundation


John and Robyn Horn Foundation
The Pierre and Tana Matisse Foundation
National Endowment for the Arts
New York State Council on the Arts
The Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
The Harold And Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust
Consolidated Edison Company of New York
Jerome Foundation
The Blanche and Irving Laurie Foundation
Lucille Lortel Foundation
Wyncote Foundation
The Scherman Foundation


Axe-Houghton Foundation
Joseph And Joan Cullman Foundation for the Arts, Inc.
The Max & Victoria Dreyfus Foundation, Inc.
Mary W. Harriman Foundation
M&T Bank
Jerome Robbins Foundation
Adolph and Ruth Schnurmacher Foundation, Inc.
The Dorothy Strelsin Foundation
Joan Vail Thorne
Tiger Baron Foundation, Inc.
Michael Tuch Foundation, Inc.
The Barbara Bell Cumming Foundation
Dramatists Play Service, Inc.
The John Golden Fund
Leon Levy Foundation
New York State Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation
The Geraldine Stutz Trust
Trust For Mutual Understanding


NYTW’s annual activities are supported by public funds from Manhattan Borough President Gale A. Brewer, New York City Councilmember Rosie Mendez, Theater Subdistrict Council, LDC, New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, and New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature for their outstanding leadership in arts funding in New York City.

We encourage our audiences to voice their support for continued arts funding from our elected officials and government agencies.