Gala Header_v2

NYTW’s 2016 ANNUAL GALA was held on

Monday, March 7, 2016 at The Edison Ballroom

Each year at our Annual Gala, NYTW honors an artist whose career represents the craft of bold, innovative theatre. The money we raise at our yearly fundraiser helps us to continue to serve our talented community of artists and to bring their work to tens of thousands of audience members each year. In one night, we raise nearly 10% of our annual budget.


Ayad Akhtar
John and Peggy Bader
Michael Cerveris
Rachel Chavkin
Paul and Caroline Cronson
Tony Danza
Alvin Deutsch
Richard Fitzgerald
Peter and Barbara Georgescu
Alvin Hall
Moisés Kaufman
Lisa and Michael Kurtz
Steve Lewis
James and Marie Marlas
Anaïs Mitchell
Isaac Mizrahi
Michael Paley
Lisa Peterson
Tim Robbins
Signature Bank
Mark Subias
Jack Tantleff
Deborah Taylor
United Talent Agency
Richard and Josef Upton