Who We Are

For more than three decades, New York Theatre Workshop has provided a home to artists to hone their creative voice, a space for them to develop their projects and a platform to produce groundbreaking work. Our community comprises our artists, staff, Board members, and audiences.

Staff
Artistic Director
James C. Nicola
TellJim@nytw.org
Managing Director
Jeremy Blocker
JeremyB@nytw.org
Associate Artistic Director
Linda S. Chapman
LindaC@nytw.org
Artistic Producing Associate
Rachel Silverman 
RachelS@nytw.org
Literary Associate
Aaron Malkin
AaronM@nytw.org
Company-in-Residence
Doris Duke Foundation Resident Artist
Will Power
2050 Fellows
Nathan Alan Davis, Noelle Ghoussaini, Hansol Jung, Patricia Ione Lloyd, Alexandru Mihail, Danya Taymor
Artistic Intern
Kimberly Golding
Artistic@nytw.org
Workshop Intern
Nina Hemmings
Intern@nytw.org
Literary Intern
Alexander Davis
Literary@nytw.org
Engagement Intern
Sarah Cooke
Assistant@nytw.org
Casting Director
Jack Doulin
JackD@nytw.org
Casting Associate
Taylor Williams
TaylorW@nytw.org
Casting Intern
Griffin Carpenter
Casting@nytw.org
Producing Manager
Evan O'Brient
EvanO@nytw.org
Company Manager
Alan Schrier
AlanS@nytw.org
Producing Intern
Hannah Rae Goldstein
Management@nytw.org
Director of Development
Lee Ann Gullie
LeeAnnG@nytw.org
Director of Individual Giving and Board Relations
Norma Scheck
NormaS@nytw.org
Manager of Institutional and Government Relations
Lianne DiFabbio
LianneD@nytw.org
Special Events Coordinator
Breanna Foister
BreannaF@nytw.org
Development Intern
Michelle Ciccotelli
Development@nytw.org
Director of Education
Alexander Santiago-Jirau
AlexanderS@nytw.org
Education Assistant
Andrew Garrett
AndrewG@nytw.org
Education Intern
Stella Bowles
Education@nytw.org
Education Intern
Jake Phillips
EducationIntern@nytw.org
Teaching Artists
Rachel Abraham, Alan Bounville, Sean Carvajal, Daniel Coles, Heleya de Barros, Carrie Ellman-Larsen, Noelle Ghoussaini, Kristina Golmohammadi, Simón Adinia Hanukai, Virginia Jimenez, Robert Stevenson, E. Okobi, Katie Palmer, Jiehae Park, Jamie Roach
Director of Internal Operations
Megan E. Marshall
MeganM@nytw.org
Business Manager
Michelle Gilligan
MichelleG@nytw.org
Finance Assistant
Kim Moarefi
FinanceAssistant@nytw.org
Finance Intern
Taite Aadil
Finance@nytw.org
Operations Manager
Andrea Miller
AndreaM@nytw.org
Executive Assistant
Madeleine Bersin
MadeleineB@nytw.org
Receptionists
Laura Cornwall, Trey Harrington, Chris Withers
Reception@nytw.org
Director of Marketing
Caitlin Baird
CaitlinB@nytw.org
Marketing Associate
Stephanie Warren
StephanieW@nytw.org
Marketing Associate
Erik Kaiko
ErikK@nytw.org
House Manager
Eleanor Regan
HouseManager@nytw.org
Box Office Representatives
Joseph Dunn, Kate Eminger, Clara Elser, Jaclyn Gaboriau, Becca Guthrie, Margaret Hee, Antwayn Hopper, Chloe Langham, Nicky Maggio, Madie Oldfield, Katie Palmer, Courtney Self
Tickets@nytw.org
Marketing Intern
Connor MacDowell
Marketing@nytw.org
Marketing Intern
Rebecca Prowler
Marketing2@nytw.org
Production Manager
Chip Rodgers
ChipR@nytw.org
Technical Director
Paul Bradley
PaulB@nytw.org
Assistant Technical Director
Christopher Post
ChristopherP@nytw.org
Production Intern
Shannon Kavanagh
Production@nytw.org
Production Intern
Kelsey Rearden
Production@nytw.org
Costume Shop Manager
Jeffrey Wallach
Costumes@nytw.org
Costume Intern
Jason Vinvent Beilke
Costumes@nytw.org
Costume Intern
Olivia Hern
Costumes@nytw.org
Board of Trustees
Chair
Barbara Warner Howard
President
Kelly Fowler Hunter
Vice Chair
Allan S. Gordon
Vice President
Jack Bamberger
Secretary
Kathleen Yoh
Treasurer
Noel E. D. Kirnon
Founding Trustee
Stephen Graham
Ayad Akhtar
Gail Bell
Jeremy Blocker
Claudia Caffuzzi
Barbara Cutler
Ellen Fleysher
Janet Harckham
Hans Humes
Susan Petersen Kennedy
Bokara Legendre
Andrea Miller
Anthony E. Napoli
James C. Nicola
Heather Randall
Scott Shay
Deborah Voigt
Brian Vollmer
Nicholas White
Doug Wright
Usual Suspects

At the heart of NYTW’s development activities, the Usual Suspects are the core network of NYTW’s affiliated theatre artists, comprised of actors, playwrights, dramaturgs, designers and directors.

2050 Fellows

The 2050 Fellows are emerging artists who, with their unique voices, give us perspective on the world in which we live, and who challenge us all to contend with this changing world.